Leslie Shockley Beyer


Leslie Beyer is CEO of the Energy Workforce & Technology Council in Houston, Texas. In this role, Leslie the leads strategic development of Energy Workforce’s advocacy, government affairs and workforce programs in support of the oilfield services and equipment sector. Working with Energy Workforce’s Board of Directors, she serves as primary advocate for key OFS sector priorities, including technological innovation, environmental progress and skilled workforce. She is the host of Energy Workforce’s Energy in Transition podcast.

Highlights of Beyer’s career include 15 years in Washington, D.C. serving in the U.S. Senate, multiple presidential campaigns, The White House – Executive Office of the President, U.S. State Department and U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. Beyer also has extensive experience in public affairs, in leadership roles at Burson-Marsteller Public Affairs and a boutique public relations firm for more than six years. Most recently, Beyer served as Director, Member and Board Relations with the National Association of Manufacturers (NAM), collaborating with NAM member companies on targeted priority legislative issues and advocacy efforts, primarily in the energy industry.

Beyer holds a BA in Latin American Studies and Spanish from the University of Texas at Austin. She is an Independent Director on the Board of Natural Gas Services Group, Inc. in Midland, TX, currently as Nominating Committee Chair. She also serves on the Boards of the World Affairs Council of Greater Houston and IPAA/PESA Education Advisory Board. She is a former Independent Director at Pemex Procurement International (PPI) and served on the U.S. International Trade Administration’s U.S.-Mexico Energy Business Council.


Molly Determan

COOMolly Smart

Since 2013, Determan has led Energy Workforce’s communications efforts, including the rebranding of the Association. Additionally, she serves as the staff leader for Energy Workforce Committees, including those focused on developing member companies’ high performers, as well as the acclaimed Foreign Service Officer Training Program. Determan works directly with Energy Workforce leadership and executives to execute the Energy Workforce engagement and growth strategy.

Prior to joining Energy Workforce, Determan provided private PR consulting services across multiple industries and held senior positions with the Girl Scouts of Southern Alabama. In these roles, Determan won regional and national awards for publications and marketing campaigns.

Determan has bachelor’s degrees in Journalism and German from Samford University in Birmingham, AL. Determan is an active member of Rotary International and led a vocational exchange team to Portugal in 2012.


Tim Tarpley

Tim TarpleySenior Vice President Government Affairs & Counsel

Tim Tarpley oversees Energy Workforce’s Policy, Government Affairs, International Trade Policy, Environmental Policy, Mexico Task Force and Legal committees developing and implementing an integrated strategic plan to advance Energy Workforce’s policy positions; broaden awareness of its programs and priorities, and increase the visibility of its positions across key stakeholder audiences.

Tarpley most recently served as Chief of Staff to Congressman Ted Poe (R-TX) and began his legislative career as an aide to Congressman Thornberry (R-TX). As a lynchpin of Congressman Poe’s staff for more than nine years, Tim worked on permitting the Keystone pipeline and ending the crude oil export ban.

Tarpley holds a juris doctor from Creighton University School of Law and a master of laws from American University Washington College of Law.


Kenny Jordan

Vice President

Kenny Jordan is Vice President of the Energy Workforce & Technology Council in Houston, Texas. In that role, he supports all aspects of the Council in areas of HSE, regulatory affairs, chapter and certain committee affiliations.

He held the position of the Executive Director of the Association of Energy Service Companies starting in 2005, and as its President in 2003-2004. He currently serve on the Independent Petroleum Association of America (IPAA) Safety and Environmental Committee, co-chair on the National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) Oil and Gas Extraction Council, advisor at National STEPS, member of the Board of Directors at Domestic Energy Producers Association (DEPA), representative on the Onshore Safety Alliance as Steering Committee representative, advisor on the Basin United Orientation group, while serving on numerous committees involving American Petroleum Institute (API) and their Recommended Practices/Standards updates, and member of the API Drilling and Production Committee. He is the President of a Home Owners Association for Canyon West Community in Weatherford, Texas, and also on the Planning and Zoning committee for the City of Brock, Texas.

Previously, he served as Vice President of Sales for Computalog, based out of Fort Worth, Texas. He started his career as a wireline/well logging engineer for Gearhart, serving in numerous capacities in well servicing industry throughout his career.

He graduated from Texas A&M University in 1979 with a Bachelor’s of Science in Ocean Engineering. He is married to Pam Jordan, and have three children that live in the Ft. Worth area and 4 grandchildren.


Andy Knapp

Senior Advisor


Roni Ashley

Director of Operations


Kevin Broom

Director Communications


Susan Dudley

Administrative Assistant

Stephanie Fuqua, PESA

Stephanie Fuqua

Marketing & Communications Specialist







Peggy Helfert, PESA

Peggy Helfert

Senior Director Membership Services








Marina Ouano

Finance Director







Amy Street

Amy Street

Events Specialist








Maria Suarez

Director Government Affairs