Close this search box.
Energy Workforce & Technology Council 90th Anniversary
Close this search box.

16th Annual PESA Explorers of Houston Golf Tournament


PESA’s Explorers of Houston Annual Golf Tournament was held March 5, 2015, at the Golf Club of Houston. The event was chaired and organized by Committee Chairman Robert Workman, President & CEO, DistributionNOW. This annual event is a day for Members to network and cultivate relationships. The event’s strong turnout demonstrates the industry’s dedication to the advancement of our industry, as tournament proceeds support Energy Workforce’s energy education initiatives.

Tournament winners included the first-place team, Luke Juist, Joe Johnson and Alex Guiscardo. The second-place team included Steve Twellman, Rusty Knight, Joe Barnes and Mike Chamberlin. The third-place team included Board Member Chuck Chauviere, Bob Judge, Matt Mosely and Paul Archibald.

The closet to the pin winner was Chuck Chauviere. The longest-drive winner was Keith Hruby. The straightest drive went to Brent Stephen, and the closest to the hole in two was Joe Johnson.

Thank you to our tournament sponsors World Oil, Schulumberger, GE Oil & Gas, DistributionNOW, Oil States International and Energy Alloys.





Stay Connected

Sign up for the Energy Workforce newsletter to stay on top of the latest energy news and events.