Close this search box.
Energy Workforce & Technology Council 90th Anniversary
Close this search box.

2021 Annual Meeting: Energy Transition Panel

The Council’s premier annual event will take place September 15-17 in Santa Ana Pueblo, NM. With a focus on “Adapting to Thrive,” the lineup of speakers includes leaders from all sectors of the oil and gas industry who will share their thoughts on how businesses can leverage the economic recovery to take full advantage of opportunities presented by the transition to a lower carbon energy future.

The Energy Transition Panel convenes renowned industry leaders to analyze the technologies and market and governmental forces that will influence the transition to a lower carbon energy future. Panelists include:

Energy Transition Panel
  • Greg Hill, President & COO, Hess Corporation — Hill has led Hess, a global independent energy company, since 2009. He previously spent 25 years at Shell in a variety of operations, engineering, technical and business leadership roles around the world.
  • Brendan McCracken, President & CEO, Ovintiv — McCracken is the president and chief executive officer of Ovintiv. With 25 years of industry experience, he has played a significant role in defining company strategy, positioning Ovintiv for success. McCracken has held several diverse senior leadership positions at Ovintiv including the role of president, executive vice president of corporate development and external affairs, vice president and general manager of Canadian operations and vice president of investor relations.
  • Chris Golden, Senior Vice President – U.S. Upstream, Equinor — Golden has served on the boards of several industry associations. He spearheaded Equinor’s ventures into hydrogen, carbon capture, and next-generation energy technology.

Tommy Inglesby, Managing Director – Upstream and Midstream Portfolio Lead, Accenture, whose experience includes working with oilfield services and equipment providers, majors, independents and midstream pipeline companies on mergers and acquisitions, strategy and operations will serve as moderator.

The Annual Meeting will be held at the Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort and Spa.




Stay Connected

Sign up for the Energy Workforce newsletter to stay on top of the latest energy news and events.