Close this search box.
Energy Workforce & Technology Council 90th Anniversary
Close this search box.

2023 Safety Award Winners News

Energy Workforce & Technology Council has announced its 2023 Safety Awards winners.

Each year, the HSE Committee invites Member Companies to participate in the Safety Awards program, which identifies and recognizes Members’ safety successes for the previous year. Awards will be presented in August at the 2023 Safety & Technology Conference in Galveston, TX. 

“I am incredibly proud of our Member Companies’ commitment to safety and the men and women of the workforce that work every day to ensure a safe and healthy environment across energy services. The awards program serves as a catalyst for continuous improvement in safety performance. When employees see their organization being acknowledged for its commitment to safety, it reinforces the importance of their own contributions to maintaining a safe work environment.”

Molly Determan, President, Energy Workforce & Technology Council

2023 Safety Award Winners

GROUP 5: More than 15,000,001 Exposure Hours
SILVER: Baker Hughes
BRONZE: ChampionX

GROUP 4: 8,000,001-15,000,000 Exposure Hours
GOLD: NexTier Oilfield Solutions
SILVER: Liberty Energy

GROUP 3: 2,500,001-8,000,000 Exposure Hours
: C&J Well Services
SILVER: Ideal Completion Services
SILVER: ProFrac 
BRONZE: ProPetro 

GROUP 2: 150,001-2,500,000 Exposure Hours
GOLD: King Well Service
GOLD: Royalty Well Service
SILVER: GR Energy Services
SILVER: Moncla Workover & Drilling
BRONZE: GO Wireline, LLC

GROUP 1: 10,000-150,000 Exposure Hours
GOLD: WillCo Energy Services
SILVER: RAPAD Well Service Company


  • Atlas Energy Solutions
  • ClearWell Dynamics
  • GR Energy Services
  • King Well Service
  • Moncla Workover & Drilling
  • NexTier Oilfield Solutions
  • SLB
  • TechnipFMC – Surface West


Join Energy Workforce for the 2023 Safety & Technical Conference August 15-16 at the Grand Galvez Hotel & Spa in Galveston, TX.

The annual Safety & Technical Conference spotlights industry experts who provide technical and operational content, discuss the challenges of today’s market, and explore the opportunities in today’s business climate. Speakers will include Rep. Randy Weber (R-TX-14), U.S. House Energy & Commerce Committee; Austin Harbour, Managing Director, Piper Sandler; and Eric Draper, Presidential Photographer for President George W. Bush.

Participation in the Safety Awards Program is voluntary. Awards are presented in five categories based on exposure hours, with the lowest recordable incidence rate recognized as the Gold Award winners. To be eligible, participating Members must have reported a minimum of 10,000 exposure hours during the calendar year.

Awards criteria presented to each group:

  • All companies with a zero (0) incident rate will be awarded a Gold Award and/or the participating member(s) determined to have the lowest recordable incidence rate will be recognized as the Gold Award winner(s).
  • The participating member(s) determined to have the second-lowest recordable incidence rate will be recognized as the Silver Award winner(s).
  • The participating member(s) determined to have the third-lowest recordable incidence rate will be recognized as the Bronze Award winner(s).
  • All participating members with incidence rates decreasing 25% or more of the previous year’s incidence rate will be presented with a “President’s Certificate of Recognition for Accident Prevention.”
  • Exposure hours reported include all hours worked by all employees on the participating member’s payroll whose job functions are directly involved in field operations and administrative activities (including clerical, office and management positions at all organizational levels).


Stay Connected

Sign up for the Energy Workforce newsletter to stay on top of the latest energy news and events.