Close this search box.
Energy Workforce & Technology Council 90th Anniversary
Close this search box.

Energy Workforce Announces 2023 Safety Awards Program


Energy Workforce’s HSE Committee invites Member Companies to participate in the 2023 Safety Awards Program, which identifies and recognizes Member Companies’ safety successes for the previous year. Awards will be presented at the 2023 Safety & Technical Conference in Galveston August 15-16, 2023.

Participation in the Safety Awards Program is voluntary, but encouraged. Information submitted will only be utilized to select award winners and will not be published or viewed except for Energy Workforce staff involved in the review process.

Awards will be presented in five categories based on exposure hours, with the lowest recordable incidence rate recognized as the Gold Award winners.


  • Application must be received by June 9, 2023
  • Participating Members must have been an active Member in good standing for the entire calendar contest year
  • Participating Members must have reported a minimum of 10,000 exposure hours during the calendar year

For more information on the safety awards, contact Energy Workforce President Molly Determan.

Click here to subscribe to the Energy Workforce newsletter, which highlights sector-specific issues, best practices, activities and more.


Stay Connected

Sign up for the Energy Workforce newsletter to stay on top of the latest energy news and events.