Close this search box.
Energy Workforce & Technology Council 90th Anniversary
Close this search box.

Energy Workforce Elects 2023-24 Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Energy Workforce & Technology Council elected new officers and industry leaders during the Annual Meeting in Austin this week.

Brian Groody, Vice President, OFS North America Land, Baker Hughes and Daniel Hindes, Vice President, Well Servicing, ClearWell Dynamics were elected chairs for 2023-24. Scott Livingston, President, Intervention & Stimulation Equipment, NOV Completion & Production Solutions was elected vice chair.

Elected to the Board of Directors:

  • Steven Anderson, President & CEO, Evolution Well Services
  • Lyndal Cissell, President, Americas Land, SLB
  • Ron Gusek, President, Liberty Energy
  • Kyle Ramachandran, President & CFO, Solaris Oilfield Infrastructure
  • Gabriel Rio, President & CEO, Milestone Environmental Services
  • John Shanahan, Vice President & General Manager, Caterpillar Oil & Gas
  • Sam Sledge, CEO & Director, ProPetro Services

The following were re-elected to the Board of Directors:

  • Brian Groody, Vice President, OFS North America Land, Baker Hughes – Co-Chair
  • Daniel Hindes, Vice President, Well Servicing, ClearWell Dynamics – Co-Chair
  • Scott Livingston, President, Intervention & Stimulation Equipment, NOV Completion & Production Solutions – Vice Chair
  • Mike Reeves, President & CEO, Shawcor – Immediate Past Chair
  • Jack Renshaw, President, C&J Well Services – Immediate Past Chair 
  • Matt Armstrong, Vice President Global Government & Regulatory Affairs, Baker Hughes – Board Counsel
  • Chuck Chauviere, President, Subsea Drilling & Systems, HMH
  • Marshall Dodson, President & CEO, Key Energy Services
  • Todd Ennega, Director of Government Affairs, Halliburton
Advisory Board

The Advisory Board includes:

  • Jill Massonne, Director, Global Off-Highway Sales, Allison Transmission
  • January McKee, President, AMGAS Services
  • Dave Warnick, Founder, Anthropont
  • Ryan Phillips, Chairman of the Board, Axis Energy Services
  • James Prince, Chief Compliance Officer & Vice President – Legal Sustainability, Baker Hughes
  • Warren Zemlak, President & CEO, BJ Energy Solutions
  • Justin Bliffen, CEO and Founder, Brigade Energy Services
  • Craig Lange, Vice President Energy & Transportation, Caterpillar Inc.
  • Brian Pfautsch, Vice President Product Management, Caterpillar, Inc.
  • Sivasankaran ‘Soma’ Somasundaram, President & CEO, ChampionX
  • Dan Pratt, Senior Executive Vice President, Energy Centers, DistributionNOW
  • Daniel Watson, President, Energy Alloys Global Solutions
  • Neal Lux, President & CEO, Forum Energy Technologies
  • Josh Lowrey, Co-Founder, President & CEO, Galtway Industries
  • Lucas Gjovig, President, GO Wireline
  • J. Wayne Richards, President & CEO, GR Energy Services
  • Scott Gale, Executive Director, Halliburton Labs
  • Douglas Orr, Partner, Heidrick & Struggles
  • Megan Oberly, Vice President – Solutions Marketing, Helmerich & Payne
  • Elizabeth Stephens, Senior Director Business Development, HMH
  • Rutger Niers, President & CEO, Ideal Completion Services
  • Leroy Law, President, LL Industrial Transmission
  • David de Roode, Partner and Executive Vice President, Lockton Global Energy & Marine
  • Mark Reed, General Sales Manager Exploration, Mustang Cat
  • Kevin McDonald, EVP, CAO & General Counsel, NexTier Oilfield Solutions
  • Bonnie Houston, Chief Administrative Officer, NOV
  • Lloyd Hajdik, EVP & CFO, Oil States International
  • Sanjiv Shah, Managing Director and Global Co-Head Energy & Power Investment Banking, Piper Sandler
  • Jim Wicklund, Managing Director, Client Relations & Business Development, PPHB
  • Melissa Cougle, CFO, Ranger Energy Services
  • Matt Hooker, SVP, Ranger Energy Services
  • Jeff Boettiger, Enterprise Account Executive, Red Hat
  • Tracie Reed, President, Silverstream Energy Solutions
  • Bruce Miller, Vice President, Director of Government & Industry Affairs, SLB
  • Dave Christmas, CEO, Stage Completions
  • Laura Schilling, SVP Western Hemisphere, TechnipFMC
  • David Paradis, CEO, Trillium Flow Technologies
  • Akshay Sagar, President, Universal Pressure Pumping
  • Gary Hauck, Vice President of Marketing, Communications, Business Development and Innovation, Vallourec
  • Matt Foder, Senior Vice President, Innovation & New Energy, Weatherford

Energy Workforce chairs and vice chairs serve one year in office. Board and Advisory Board members are elected to three-year terms. Energy Workforce congratulates and thanks these industry leaders who will serve a critical role in guiding the association and the energy services and technology sector as the industry continues to meet growing global demand and provide affordable, reliable energy across the country and around the world. 



Stay Connected

Sign up for the Energy Workforce newsletter to stay on top of the latest energy news and events.