Close this search box.
Energy Workforce & Technology Council 90th Anniversary
Close this search box.

Energy Workforce & Technology Council Elects 2022-23 Board of Directors

The Energy Workforce & Technology Council elected the 2022-23 Board of Directors today at its Annual Meeting in Point Clear, AL.

Michael Reeves, President & CEO, Shawcor, and Jack Renshaw, President, C&J Well Services, will remain as co-chairs for 2022-23, while Robert Drummond, President & CEO, NexTier Oilfield Solutions and Daniel Hindes, Vice President – Well Servicing, ClearWell Dynamics, will remain as co-vice chairs. As a result of the merger between PESA and AESC, the current co-chairs and co-vice chairs are serving an 18-month term, which will conclude at the 2023 Annual Meeting.

Selected for a first term on the Board of Directors:

  • Todd Ennega, Director of Government Affairs, Halliburton
  • Brian Groody, Vice President, OFS North America Land, Baker Hughes
  • James McDonald, President, Americas Land, Schlumberger

The following were re-elected to the Board of Directors:

  • Mike Reeves, President & CEO, Shawcor – Co-Chair
  • Jack Renshaw, President, C&J Well Services – Co-Chair
  • Robert Drummond, President & CEO, NexTier Oilfield Solutions — Co-Vice Chair
  • Daniel Hindes, Vice President – Well Servicing, ClearWell Dynamics — Co-Vice Chair
  • Rod Larson, President & CEO, Oceaneering International — Chair Emeritus
  • Matt Armstrong, Vice President Global Government & Regulatory Affairs, Baker Hughes – Non-voting Board member
  • Chuck Chauviere, President, Subsea Drilling Systems, HMH
  • Marshall Dodson, President & CEO, Key Energy Services
  • Mark Gjovig, Partner, GO Wireline
  • Matt Hooker, COO, Ranger Energy Services
  • Craig Lange, Head of Strategy and Corporate Development, Energy & Transportation, Caterpillar, Inc.
  • Leroy Law, President, LL Industrial Transmission
  • Scott Livingston, President, Intervention & Stimulation Equipment, NOV Completion & Production Solutions
  • Mark Reed, General Sales Manager Exploration, Mustang Cat
  • Tracie Reed, President, Silverstream Energy Solutions
  • Joyce Ryel, Vice President of HSEQ, Fortis Energy Services
  • Laura Schilling, SVP Measurement and Production Solutions, TechnipFMC
  • Warren Zemlak, President & CEO, BJ Energy Solutions

Reappointed to the Advisory Board:

  • Erica Baird, President – Industrial Segment, Cummins Sales & Service North America
  • Edward Bayhi, CFO, GD Energy Products
  • Justin Bliffen, CEO and Founder, Brigade Energy Services
  • Jeff Boettiger, Business Development, Stage Completions
  • Dave Christmas, CEO, Stage Completions
  • Melissa Cougle, Board Member, Tidewater
  • Kevin Crowley, Board Member, Forged Products
  • David de Roode, Partner and Executive Vice President, Lockton Global Energy & Marine
  • Celine Gerson, President and Group Director – Americas, Fugro
  • Lucas Gjovig, Chief Operating Officer, GO Wireline
  • Jonathan Hamilton, COO, GoExpedi
  • Katherine Hargis, Senior Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary, Key Energy Services
  • Gary Hauck, Vice President of Marketing, Communications, Business Development and Innovation, Vallourec
  • Bonnie Houston, Chief Administrative Officer, NOV
  • Neal Lux, President & CEO, Forum Energy Technologies
  • Jill Massonne, Director, Global Off-Highway Sales, Allison Transmission
  • January McKee, President, AMGAS Services
  • Bruce Miller, Vice President, Director of Government & Industry Affairs, Schlumberger
  • Megan Oberly, Vice President – Solutions Marketing, Helmerich & Payne
  • Kyle O’Neill, Chief Financial Officer, U.S. Well Services
  • Douglas Orr, Partner, Heidrick & Struggles
  • David Paradis, CEO, Trillium Flow Technologies
  • Ryan Phillips, Chairman of the Board, Axis Energy Services
  • Dan Pratt, Vice President of Northwest Operations, DistributionNOW
  • James Prince, Vice President — International Trade Compliance, Baker Hughes
  • Kyle Ramachandran, President & CFO, Solaris Oilfield Infrastructure
  • J. Wayne Richards, President & CEO, GR Energy Services
  • Gabriel Rio, President & CEO, Milestone Environmental Services
  • Etienne Roux, Senior Vice President, North America, Weatherford
  • Sanjiv Shah, Managing Director and Global Co-Head Energy & Power Investment Banking, Piper Sandler
  • John Shanahan, General Manager, Caterpillar Oil & Gas
  • Sivasankaran ‘Soma’ Somasundaram, President & CEO, ChampionX
  • Dave Warnick, Division VP, HR, SPM Oil & Gas, A Caterpillar Company
  • Jim Wicklund, Founder, Wicklund & Associates
  • Donald Young, Founder, Race Rock Group

The Council co-chairs and co-vice chairs serve one year in office. Board and Advisory Board members are elected to three-year terms.

The Council congratulates and thanks these industry leaders who will serve a critical role in guiding the Association and the energy services and technology sector during ongoing challenges facing the industry, especially those brought on by Russia’s invasion of Ukraine.



Stay Connected

Sign up for the Energy Workforce newsletter to stay on top of the latest energy news and events.