Close this search box.
Energy Workforce & Technology Council 90th Anniversary
Close this search box.

Energy Workforce & Technology Council Elects Board of Directors

The Energy Workforce & Technology Council elected new officers and industry leaders during its Annual Meeting, held in Santa Ana Pueblo, NM.

The election is the first since the merger of the Petroleum Equipment & Services Association  (PESA) and the Association of Energy Services Companies (AESC) to form the Council.

Michael Reeves, President & CEO, Shawcor, and Jack Renshaw, Senior Vice President of the Western Region, Basic Energy Services, were elected co-chairs. Robert Drummond, President & CEO, NexTier Completions Solutions and Daniel Hindes, Vice President – Well Servicing, Pioneer Energy Services, were elected co-vice chairs. 

The following were elected to the Board of Directors:

  • Rod Larson, President & CEO, Oceaneering  — Immediate Past Chair
  • Gay Wathen, Vice President – Mobile Rigs, NOV Inc. — Chair Emeritus
  • Matt Armstrong, Vice President Global Government & Regulatory Affairs, Baker Hughes
  • Chuck Chauviere, President, Drilling Systems, Baker Hughes
  • Pearl Chu, Director, Technical Domain and Knowledge Management, Schlumberger
  • Galen Cobb, Vice President, Industry Relations, Halliburton — Chair Emeritus
  • Marshall Dodson, President & CEO, Key Energy Services
  • Robert Drummond, President & CEO, NexTier Completions Solutions — Co-Vice Chair
  • Mark Gjovig, Partner, GO Wireline
  • Daniel Hindes, Vice President – Well Servicing, Pioneer Energy Services — Co-Vice Chair
  • Matt Hooker, COO, Ranger Energy Services
  • Michael Kearney, Chairman, Frank’s International
  • Craig Lange, Head of Strategy and Corporate Development, Energy & Transportation, Caterpillar, Inc.
  • Leroy Law, President, LL Industrial Transmission
  • Scott Livingston, President Intervention & Stimulation Equipment, NOV Completion & Production Solutions
  • Mark Reed, General Sales Manager Exploration, Mustang Cat
  • Tracie Reed, Founder/President, Silverstream Energy Solutions
  • Mike Reeves, President & CEO, Shawcor — Co-Chair
  • Jack Renshaw, SVP Western Region, Basic Energy Services — Co-Chair
  • Joyce Ryel, Vice President of HSEQ, Fortis Energy Services
  • Laura Schilling, SVP Measurement and Production Solutions, TechnipFMC
  • Andrew Way, President & CEO, Exterran
  • Warren Zemlak, President & CEO, BJ Energy Solutions

Approved as new members of the Council Advisory Board:

  • Lucas Gjovig, Chief Operating Officer, GO Wireline
  • Brian Groody, Vice President – OFS North America Land, Baker Hughes
  • Gary Hauck, Vice President of Marketing, Communications, Business Development and Innovation, Vallourec
  • Neal Lux, COO and EVP, Forum Energy Technologies
  • Douglas Orr, Partner, Heidrick & Struggles

Reappointed to the Advisory Board:

  • Edward Bayhi, Vice President & GM – Drilling Pumps, Gardner Denver
  • Justin Bliffen, CEO and Founder, Brigade Energy Services
  • Jeff Boettiger, Vice President of U.S. Sales, Field Safe Solutions
  • Dave Christmas, CEO, Stage Completions
  • Melissa Cougle, CFO, Frank’s International
  • Kevin Crowley, Board Chair, Forged Products
  • David de Roode, Partner and Executive Vice President, Lockton Global Energy & Marine
  • Todd Ennenga, Director – Government Affairs, Halliburton
  • Celine Gerson, Vice President Global Account Director, bp, Schlumberger
  • Barry Glickman, President, TechnipFMC
  • Jonathan Hamilton, COO, GoExpedi
  • Katherine Hargis, SVP, CAO, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary, Key Energy Services
  • Bonnie Houston, Chief Administrative Officer, NOV
  • Jill Massonne, Director, Global Off-Highway Sales, Allison Transmission
  • Kyle O’Neill, CFO, U.S. Well Services
  • David Paradis, CEO, Trillium Flow Technologies
  • Dan Pratt, Senior Vice President, Energy Centers, DistributionNOW
  • James Prince, Vice President — Legal Sustainability, Baker Hughes
  • Kyle Ramachandran, President & CFO, Solaris Oilfield Infrastructure
  • Aparna Raman, President, Reservoir Performance, Schlumberger
  • J. Wayne Richards, President & CEO, GR Energy Services
  • Gabriel Rio, President & CEO, Milestone Environmental Services
  • Etienne Roux, Senior Vice President, North America, Weatherford
  • Sanjiv Shah, Managing Director and Global Co-Head Energy & Power Investment Banking, Piper Sandler
  • John Shanahan, General Manager, Caterpillar Oil & Gas
  • Dave Warnick, Division VP, HR, SPM Oil & Gas, A Caterpillar Company
  • Jim Wicklund, Managing Director, Energy Group, Stephens Inc.
  • Donald Young, Founder, Race Rock Group

The Council co-chairs and co-vice chairs serve one year in office. Board and Advisory Board members are elected to three-year terms. 



Stay Connected

Sign up for the Energy Workforce newsletter to stay on top of the latest energy news and events.