Close this search box.
Energy Workforce & Technology Council 90th Anniversary
Close this search box.

Petroleum Equipment & Services Association Elects 2017-2018 Board of Directors Leadership

DistributionNOW’s Burk Ellison and Schlumberger’s Dan Domeracki elected as Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively for the 2017-2018 term

April 20, 2017 (Marana, Arizona): The Petroleum Equipment & Services Association (PESA) Board of Directors has elected Burk Ellison, DistributionNOW, as its 84th Chairman and Dan Domeracki, Schlumberger, as Vice Chairman for the 2017-2018 term. The leadership was announced at the PESA Annual Meeting on April 20, 2017.

“PESA exists and prospers because it offers specific benefits to its members in the oilfield service and supply sector that cannot be realized individually. We have done this successfully for more than 8 decades and we will continue to do so in the years ahead,” said Ellison. “I am honored to serve as PESA Chairman this year. I am confident that with the right focus, continued innovation and a commitment to working together, we can successfully navigate the challenges we face now and in the future.”

Burk Ellison is the President of Supply Chain Services for DistributionNOW. Ellison’s 37-year career with DistributionNOW started in Healdton, OK. He has worked his way through the organization, holding various operations and sales positions. He has a Bachelor of Business Administration in Marketing from Eastern New Mexico University.

Dan Domeracki is Vice President, Government, Industry & Global Stewardship for Schlumberger. Domeracki is an executive corporate sponsor for selected acquisitions, served on the Schlumberger Gender Diversity board and is an active sponsor in the Reservoir Engineering Community SIG in Schlumberger’s Eureka organization. He holds a master’s degree in Geology from the University of South Carolina.

Also elected this year are three new Board members from the PESA Advisory Board. Chuck Chauviere, President, Drilling Systems, GE Oil & Gas; Kevin Crowley, President & Chief Executive Officer, Forged Products; and Charles Davison, President & CEO, FairfieldNodal will serve on the Board for the 2017-2020 term.

“Under the board’s leadership, PESA is developing into a stronger voice for the energy industry’s service, supply and manufacturing organizations while continuing to provide direct benefits to our members,” explained PESA President Leslie Shockley Beyer. “It has been a pleasure working with outgoing chairman Paul Coppinger and I look forward to continuing this momentum with Burk and Dan as we face new challenges and opportunities for our sector of the industry and our members.”

The 2017-2018 PESA Board of Directors is comprised of Burk L. Ellison, President – Supply Chain Services, DistributionNOW; Dan Domeracki, Vice President – Government, Industry & Global Stewardship, Schlumberger; Paul Coppinger, Division President, Weir Oil & Gas; Dave Warren, President and CEO, Energy Alloys; Galen Cobb, Vice President, Industry Relations, Halliburton; Robert Workman, President and CEO, DistributionNOW; Christopher Cragg, Executive Vice President – Operations, Oil States International, Inc.; Mark Wolf, Vice President Legal-Subsea Services and Surface Technologies, TechnipFMC; Bob Moran, Vice President, Government & External Affairs, Halliburton; Charles Davison, Jr., President and CEO, FairfieldNodal; Richard Alabaster, President – Surface Technologies, TechnipFMC; Kevin Crowley, President and CEO, Forged Products, Inc.



Stay Connected

Sign up for the Energy Workforce newsletter to stay on top of the latest energy news and events.