Close this search box.
Energy Workforce & Technology Council 90th Anniversary
Close this search box.

Council Thanks Executive Leadership Program Mentors

The Council thanks all who volunteered their time to mentor participants of the 2021 Executive Leadership Program. Executive mentorship is one of the most valuable elements of the program because it provides participants with the opportunity to work with an experienced industry professional to identify career development and leadership behaviors, and execute on a plan to advance professionally.


  • Allyson Book, Vice President Energy Transition, Baker Hughes
  • Craig Lange, Head of Strategy and Corporate Development, Energy & Transportation, Caterpillar Inc.
  • Jeff Boettiger, Vice President, U.S. Sales, Field Safe Solutions
  • Thad Scott, SVP Marketing & Business Development, Frank’s International
  • Elizabeth Stephens, Vice President of Business Development, GoExpedi
  • Dustin Anderson, Vice President Sales and Marketing, Kimray
  • Quay McKnight, Chairman and President, M&M International
  • Gabriel Rio, President & CEO, Milestone Environmental Services
  • Mark Reed, General Sales Manager Exploration, Mustang Cat
  • Gay Wathen, Vice President – Mobile Rigs, NOV Inc.
  • Chip Russo, Global Business Development, NOV Inc.
  • Bruce Miller, VP, Global Account Director – Chevron, Schlumberger
  • Dave Christmas, CEO, Stage Completions
  • Chris Cragg, EVP Operations, Oil States International (ret.)


  • Juan Garavaglia, Senior Sales Manager Southern Cone, Baker Hughes
  • Carlos Barbosa, Operations Leader – Flexible Pipe System Onshore, Baker Hughes
  • Kevin Joyce, Executive – Global Operations – Manufacturing/Supply Chain, Baker Hughes
  • Loretta Bersani, Executive Director Human Resources, Baker Hughes
  • John Shanahan, General Manager, Caterpillar Oil & Gas
  • Govindaraj Ramasamy, Executive Director – Data Centers, Cummins
  • Brad Wise, VP Digital Strategy and Investor Relations, DistributionNOW
  • Dennis Jol, Vice President, International, DistributionNOW
  • Clent Rawlinson, VP, Energy Branches, Europe/S. Africa/L. America, DistributionNOW
  • Jeff Wilhelm, Sr. Vice President, Flex Flow Services, a DistributionNOW company
  • Matt Smith, VP Sourcing/Logistics, Exterran
  • ML Subramanian, Chief Information Officer, Exterran
  • Matt Foder, Vice President, Products, Engineering & Operations, Exterran
  • Edward Bayhi, Vice President & GM – Drilling Pumps, Gardner Denver
  • Riaz Jumabhoy, Director, International Sales, Gardner Denver Pumps
  • Mark Gjovig, Partner, GO Wireline
  • Liese Borden, Chief Human Resources Officer, Hunting Energy Services
  • Kartapurkh Khalsa, Senior Counsel & Director of Customs Compliance, NOV Inc.
  • Lindsy Sallee, Vice President Rig Technologies Sales – Western Hemisphere, NOV Inc.
  • Kirk Shelton, President, Completion & Production Solutions, NOV Inc.
  • Scott Livingston, President – Intervention & Stimulation Equipment, NOV Completions & Solutions
  • Jock Pool, Chief Compliance Officer, Oceaneering International
  • Terry Woodall, Vice President, Human Resources, Oil States Energy Services
  • Paul Kaster, Senior Vice President HSE & Training, ProFrac
  • Mahesh Konduru, CEO, ProSep
  • Scott Slater, Permian Basin Account Manager/Business Development, Schlumberger
  • Marie Caekebeke, Director Global ESG Performance & Stakeholder Engagement, Schlumberger
  • Tracie Reed, President/Founder, Silverstream Energy Solutions
  • John Janousek, Director, Human Resources, Solaris Oilfield Infrastructure
  • Dave Warnick, Division Vice President HR, SPM Oil & Gas, A Caterpillar Company
  • Solai Chidambaram, Sr. Manager, Materials & Planning | ESM – Surface Americas, TechnipFMC
  • Garrett Dobson, Regional Manager – Permian, Surface Americas, TechnipFMC
  • Kyle O’Neill, Chief Financial Officer, U.S. Well Services


  • Jordan Zweig, SVP and Chief Human Resources Officer, ChampionX
  • Melissa Cougle, Chief Financial Officer, Frank’s International
  • Anthony Thomas, Senior Vice President Strategy and M&A, GoExpedi
  • Daniel Hindes, Vice President – Well Servicing, Pioneer Energy Services
  • Sanjiv Shah, Managing Director and Global Co-Head Energy & Power Investment Banking, Piper Sandler
  • Celine Gerson, VP Global Account Director, Schlumberger
  • Terry Lechinger, Vice President, Stress Engineering
  • Etienne Roux, SVP North America, Weatherford

Throughout the Executive Leadership Program, mentors meet with mentees regularly to set goals, identify action items and offer advice, encouragement and accountability. This year’s cohort will graduate in January 2022, and enrollment is open for the 2022 cohort.

For more information about the Executive Leadership Program or to volunteer as a mentor, contact Council Vice President Programs & Events Peggy Helfert.



Stay Connected

Sign up for the Energy Workforce newsletter to stay on top of the latest energy news and events.