Close this search box.
Energy Workforce & Technology Council 90th Anniversary
Close this search box.

Eagle Ford Excellence Awards

STEER is opening its call for nominations for the third annual Eagle Ford Excellence Awards. The awards are focused on honoring members of the oil and gas community for diligent efforts to preserve the environment, ensure safety in and around the Eagle Ford Shale region and give back to the community they live in and serve.

Eagle Ford Excellence Award categories include:

  • Environmental Stewardship: To be considered for this category, organizations must demonstrate elements of innovation in reducing environmental impact through implementation of practices or use of technology benefiting the environment, current, practical applications of the solution or initiative and long-term, sustainable environmental benefits.
  • Safety Performance: To win an award in this category, applicants must have developed specific initiatives or products that have reduced the risk to workers and members of the local community. These initiatives should be evident in the company’s culture and safety record.
  • Community and Social Investment: To receive an award in this category, the organization must show true commitment to the community. The applicant should have provided a benefit to deserving individuals or groups, positively impacted the company or organization’s reputation in the communities in which it works, or provided a measurable and positive impact on its surrounding community.
  • STEER Impact Award: This category is intended for nonprofit organizations and educational facilities working with the oil and gas industry in the Eagle Ford Shale. For consideration in this category, organizations must demonstrate excellence in: education, economic development, workforce development/training, safety performance, community relations or environmental stewardship.

Award entries and nominations must be submitted before the deadline of Thursday, September 10, 2015 at 5:00 p.m. CST. Full details on the categories and additional information, including entry forms, can be found at A small sample of previous winners include: Holt Cat, NuStar, Halliburton and Aggreko.



Stay Connected

Sign up for the Energy Workforce newsletter to stay on top of the latest energy news and events.