Close this search box.
Energy Workforce & Technology Council 90th Anniversary
Close this search box.

Energy Workforce Awards $39,500 in Scholarships

The Energy Workforce & Technology Council Scholarship Program has awarded $39,500 in scholarships to 66 students nationwide for the 2024-25 school year.

Since its inception, the scholarship program has awarded more than $4 million to help dependents of member companies attend institutions of higher learning, earn undergraduate and advanced degrees, and launch successful professional careers.

“The development of the next generation of leaders and innovators is a cornerstone of EWTC’s commitment to the energy industry,” said Energy Workforce President Molly Determan. “The EWTC scholarship is a longstanding program that aids the Energy Workforce in removing financial barriers to higher education for dependents of our member companies. As the industry continues to attract the next generation of talent, we are dedicated to fostering a skilled and knowledgeable workforce that will continue to drive advancement in the energy sector and beyond. We are proud to play a small role in these outstanding young individuals’ academic careers and look forward to seeing their impact as they advance their professional development.”

The scholarship program began in the 1970s to assist an employee, spouse, child or other legal dependent of an employee of an Energy Workforce Member Company, in completing higher education. The program, which is administered by Energy Workforce, offers students four years of assistance for college, graduate school or accredited vocational training.

Energy Workforce chapters, as well as the national organization, hold fundraising events to provide scholarships.


  • Lucero Cervantes, Brigade Energy Services
  • Jose Lopez IV, Clearwell Dynamics
  • Anna Bertolet, Energy Drilling Company
  • Ethan Clark, Energy Drilling Company
  • Calvin Wersal, Howard Supply
  • Ricardo Cedillo, Jr., Key Energy Services
  • Kylie Colbert, Key Energy Services
  • Lorenzo Orosco, Key Energy Services
  • Bryan Preciado, Key Energy Services
  • Jonathan Preciado, Key Energy Services
  • Mackenzie Putnam, Key Energy Services
  • Cynthia Zamora Duenas, Key Energy Services
  • Gracie Potter, Kirby Corporation
  • Mark Stock, Lucky Health & Safety
  • Tayler Long, Mattr
  • Nicole LoGiudice, Mustang Cat
  • Andrew Nguyen, NexTier
  • David Ramirez, NexTier
  • Charleston Robinson, NexTier
  • Tinley Sitton, NexTier
  • Daniel Yang, NexTier
  • Jenna Adcock, NOV
  • Logan Battaglini, NOV
  • Mandy Chady, NOV
  • Draven Crochet, NOV
  • Tony Dong, NOV
  • Giovanna Gonzalez, NOV
  • Sawyer Howell, NOV
  • Hannah Hutchins, NOV
  • Han Nhi Le, NOV
  • Mylan Le, NOV
  • Emma Lowell, NOV
  • Mihael Mendo, NOV
  • Matthew Nguyen, NOV
  • Damon Pearce, NOV
  • Drake Phillips, NOV
  • Tucker Primeaux, NOV
  • Dhruva Rangarathna, NOV
  • Emma Scott, NOV
  • Nathan Streater, NOV
  • Michelle Su, NOV
  • Cynthia Sun, NOV
  • Rafael Tejeda, NOV
  • Saira Thomas, NOV
  • Hannah Vo, NOV
  • Thao Vo, NOV
  • Anna Vu, NOV
  • Pranav Vullanki, NOV
  • Lucas West, NOV
  • Dorothy Xu, NOV
  • Kaylee Yu, NOV
  • Samuel Yuan, NOV
  • Christopher Zhou, NOV
  • Samuel Krallman, NOV
  • Madison Miranda, NOV
  • Caroline Dunn, Oceaneering
  • Erin Smith, Oceaneering
  • Megan Smith, Oceaneering
  • Patrick Spillman, Oceaneering
  • Thomas Sitzmann, Oceaneering
  • KaLeigh Strunk, Oil States International
  • Kaitlynn Bamler, Patterson-UTI
  • Abigail Rea, Patterson-UTI
  • Lauren Rider, Patterson-UTI
  • Noah Yu, Patterson-UTI
  • Colin Authement, Vallourec
  • Ivliani Nieto Alvarez, Vallourec

The 2025-26 scholarship application window will open January 1, 2025.

Roni Ashley, Director Operations, writes about the Energy Workforce’s membership, workforce development and more. Click here to subscribe to the Energy Workforce newsletter, which highlights sector-specific issues, best practices, activities and more.



Stay Connected

Sign up for the Energy Workforce newsletter to stay on top of the latest energy news and events.